PUBLIC ENEMY – NOTHING IS QUICK IN THE DESERT

Public Enemy dropped off a surprise free album for fans. To start off, I know this will sound like sacrilege, but I am not really a fan of Public Enemy. I just never really got into their music too much. This album definitely didn’t change my mind on that. I thought that there was too much of a rock influence on here. It was way too heavy on guitars for my liking. The beats were definitely not the best. This wasn’t really something that I could see myself bumping in the ride. The lyrics were okay. Chuck D is definitely one of the most respected MC’s in rap history so I definitely give him the respect that is due. I just couldn’t really get down with this particular release. In my humble opinion, I’d pass on this record and if you are a Public Enemy fan, just go and pick up the old records.

OVERALL RATING: 2 out of 5 Cheesesteaks

#publicenemy #publicenemyftp #pe #nothingisquietinthedesert #niqitd #chuckd #mrchuckd #flavaflav

Public Enemy - Nothing Is Quick In The Desert

Leave a Reply

