KOOL G RAP – RETURN OF THE DON

If you don’t know who Kool G Rap is, I don’t want to know you. Kool G Rap is easily in top 5 greatest MCs ever conversation. His bars are phenomenal and brutal. When I saw he was coming out with a new album, I was ecstatic to say the least. Now upon hearing it, I was a bit let down. It wasn’t the classic that I was hoping for. It’s definitely not his best work. The rhymes are obviously top notch. I think the beats and song concepts could have used some work. If he would have some better production, I think he could easily hit one out of the park. Sadly, it just didn’t happen with this one. While it’s a decent effort, I think this one will mainly come and go which is sad to see because of how great KGR is.

 

OVERALL RATING: 3 out of 5 Cheesesteaks

 

#koolgrap #threalkoolgrap #kgr #returnofthedon #rotd
kool-g-rap-return-of-the-don
Leave a Reply

