DAVID BANNER – THE GOD BOX

David Banner hit us with another album in which he was hyping up a lot. Personally I don’t think the album lived up to the hype. I saw an interview where he said that this album would change people’s lives when they heard it. I know artists are supposed to feel like that but this one just didn’t do that for me. I’d say the better part of this project is going to be the production. The beats are pretty slamming. They hit you harder than most stuff out there today. The rhymes are okay. There is a lot of attention paid to the social injustices that are occurring today which can get a bit repetitive. If I heard it once, I’ve heard it a million times. All in all, this was just a decent release – nothing to jump up and down about.

OVERALL RATING: 3 out of 5 Cheesesteaks

#davidbanner #godbox #thegodbox

David Banner - The God Box

Leave a Reply

