LOGIC – EVERYBODY

Logic gives us yet another album where he spends the entire time telling us that he is an interracial kid. Trust me Logic, we understood you on the first album. Now here we are at the third album and you wasted the entire time telling us this yet again. Logic lacks in a lot of areas on this project. Lyrically I think he has a bit of skill in there somewhere. It might be very hard to find but it is in there somewhere. He can spit fast which I think he might equate to greatness which is not the case. I can honestly not tell you one bar that I was floored by or that I can even remember. He is easily forgettable. When he raps fast, in some instances all I hear is “hummina, hummina, hummina.” He has wasted an entire album on one subject, his race, and it is so boring. I was actually getting mad that this was his only subject matter for that long. Diversify yourself Logic!! As far as production, I guess it wasn’t terrible. It wasn’t great but it wasn’t horrible. It just sort of was what it was. If you want to hear an hour worth of race relation talk, go to some college¬†seminar or just listen to this album. Trust me, you will be bored off of your ass.

OVERALL RATING: 1 out of 5 Cheesesteaks

#logic #logic301 #everybody #ratpack

Logic-Everybody

Leave a Reply

