CELLY CEL – DIRTY MIND

Celly Cel is a name I haven’t heard in forever. I was all about that old song “It’s Going Down” from the 90’s. When I saw that he was dropping this mixtape, I decided to give it a listen. I was never a huge fan, but I definitely copped that one album back in the day. I was pleasantly surprised with this project. Celly Cel drops off a rather naughty release with some popular rap songs that are revamped. He tweaks the beats and lyrics to create his own project with highly sexually suggestive lyrics. I thought he did a really good job lyrically on this project. The rhymes are all dirty and gritty and he rides the beats pretty well. The beats were pretty decent. I did hear the 112 song “Peaches & Cream” beat on there and also the Ying Yang Twins “The Whisper Song.” This was a pretty fun project all around. Something to bump while you are cruising around town looking to pick up some bitties. Celly Cel definitely did better than I thought he would have.

OVERALL RATING: 3.5 out of 5 Cheesesteaks

 

#cellycel #real_cellycel #dirtymind #vallejo

 

celly-cel
Leave a Reply

