SNOWGOONS – GOON BAP

This record was fantastic. This is such a great collection of beats and rhymes over some classic boom-bap sound. The lyrics are great as they Snowgoons have assembled an all-star entourage of MC’s that are definitely able to control the mic. The beats are fantastic as they are reminiscent of that 90’s sound that we all miss dearly. The Snowgoons are true professionals when it comes to beat making as they have been doing it for awhile now. I only have 1 criticism and it is a very picky one but I would have liked to have seen the upper echelon of spitters on here. A group like Slaughterhouse would have been dope on a track. That is not to take anything away from this project though. I’d go as far as to say that the entire record is dope. There isn’t really a bad song on here. Rhymes, beats, and consistency make this a really outstanding project.

OVERALL RATING: 4.5 out of 5 Cheesesteaks

#snowgoons #goonbap

snowgoons-goon-bap-cover-630x630

2 thoughts on “SNOWGOONS – GOON BAP

  1. I like the helpful information you provide in your articles.
    I’ll bookmark your weblog and check again here frequently.
    I am quite sure I will learn many new stuff right here!
    Best of luck for the next!

    Like

  2. Hello there! This article couldn’t be written much better!

    Looking at this post reminds me of my previous roommate!
    He constantly kept talking about this. I’ll forward this information to him.

    Fairly certain he’ll have a great read. Thank you for sharing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

