PLANET ASIA – EGYPTIAN MERCHANDISE

Planet Asia gave us a decent release with this one. I thought it was going to be better than I had originally thought but I was still pleased with the outcome. His lyrics are always dope. Definitely spits some mind-bending slick raps on this one as he has always done. The beats were good but I think they could have been better. I wanted to hear more bass and drums but it seems like it was more sample-heavy. The samples seemed more quiet also. Not any kind of boom-bap stuff that I expected. None the less, this is still a dope release from a really underrated MC. I think he was definitely well on his way to capturing the sound of Egyptian Merchandise on a record, almost as if this was some kind of concept record. Dope effort here.

OVERALL RATING: 3.5 out of 5 Cheesesteaks

 

#planetasia #asiaticprince #planetasiamedallions #egyptianmerchandise

 

planet-asia-egyptian-merchandise-cover
Leave a Reply

