CROOKED I – GOOD VS. EVIL

This album was a bit of a let down for me. I was hoping for more from the West Coast veteran. The best way to describe this project is more of a concept album. It is packed full of political and social commentary that is needed but maybe just not delivered in the best way. As far as the lyrics go, Crooked I is one of the best lyricists to ever pick up the mic and it shows with his complex rhyme schemes. He is a master wordsmith and in all honesty, every rapper out there needs to look up to this man. The beats and hooks on this album is where it lets us down a bit. There aren’t really too many songs that tend to stay with you after you listen to it. I truly think that Crooked I is the perfect person to be able to make an all around complete album but he just didn’t get it with this one. “Dear Officer” is probably one of the better songs on this album. I thought with an Eminem feature on the album that that song would be good but sadly, it just didn’t make the cut. I know Crooked I will get one eventually but he certainly didn’t get it with this one.

OVERALL RATING: 3 out of 5 Cheesesteaks

#crookedi #kxngcrooked #crookedintriago #goodvsevil #cob #ssuttx2 #kxng

kxng_crooked_good_vs_evil_cover

Leave a Reply

