SADAT X – AGUA

Now I know y’all are going to say I am dead wrong on this one but I gotta give my true opinion. First off, I fully recognize how much of a veteran Sadat X is and how important to rap culture that he is. His contributions both solo and with Brand Nubian are unquestionable. That being said, I am not a fan of Sadat X. I never have been. I don’t like the sound of his voice at all. It’s almost like nails on a chalkboard to me to hear him rap. I don’t know, call me weird. Despite that, this album isn’t terrible. I think that it is very well put together. You can tell he raps from that perspective of the so called “old head” of rap talking about how things have changed in the music. The rhymes are not terrible, but just something that I can’t really stand to hear from him. (Again, totally my opinion). The production is pretty decent on here. I think there are a few bangers on here and the album is very cohesive. You can tell the producers took their time with this one. There are plenty of features on here from some very respected artists such as RA The Rugged Man, Rahzel, Shabaam Sahdeeq, and Ed OG. I’m going to be a little rougher on this one than it probably deserves but again, it’s only because of my opinion on Sadat X. Take it as you will.

OVERALL RATING: 2.5 out of 5 Cheesesteaks

#sadatx #brandnubian #agua

Sadat X

Leave a Reply

