ILL BILL – SEPTAGRAM

I gotta preface this review with the fact that I’m not a huge Ill Bill fan. It’s not that I don’t like his stuff because I think he is dope, but what I am saying is that I am probably not the best judge of his work since I haven’t heard a ton of it. So take this review with a grain of salt. This album was pretty good to me. As far as beats, he definitely has his own lane with the sound that was constructed. With the producers that put it together, they definitely keep it within the fam. It’s hard to explain other than the fact that the beats usually coincide with the eerie and violent rhymes perfectly. As far as the rhymes, Bill offers more of what he is good at. Mafia-laced, serial killer, relentless raps. As far as features, I think that Q-Unique stands out with his verses on this album. He is featured on a number of tracks and his presence is definitely known. If you are a huge fan of Ill Bill, you will enjoy this album. Not a classic but definitely worth the listen.

OVERALL RATING: 3.5 out of 5 Cheesesteaks

#illbill #septagram #unclehowie #illb1ll #unclehowie #brooklyn

illbill

Leave a Reply

